Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Catalan Mediterranean Cuisine. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Catalan Mediterranean Cuisine and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Amy 2 months ago

Charred Deep Water Spanish Octopus

We wanted to try a new restaurant around one of our favorite areas and landed on Catalan from all the amazing reviews and pictures. .... And this did not disappoint. The flavors were amazing, the presentation was beautiful. we even came back another night for dinner and to order this again. Love this place and can't wait to come back!

Lylee1026 5 months ago

Paella Mixta - Our Take On a Spanish Classic W/ Regional Spices & Piquillo Peppers Sofrito

This dish is consistently good. Great flavor, rice perfectly cooked. Lots of meat and seafood. I actually wished there were more rice. Only thing l can add is perhaps the pan could be heated more to keep the food warmer for longer. My other guests had chicken, shortrib, and salmon. They were all extremely pleased.

Lauren 5 months ago

Smoked Fish Dip

The smoked fish dip is my favorite. It reminds me of the smoked fish my dad would make himself with his own line-caught albacore. It is smokey, not too salty and great with the pita that they serve with it. I often have it as an entree for dinner!

Ranallonc 8 months ago

Alleycat - Ca

The mussels in Saffron sauce was wonderful. Another visit we had Seafood Paella. It was great. I have been to Barcelona, Spain and tried the Paella for the first time and fell in love with it. So, it brought back fond memories. This is one of my favorite restaurant in the desert. 😍👍👌

Michael 8 months ago

Beef Cheek Barbacoa Street Tacos

Such a refreshing find in the desert! The food is on its own level, nothing like it in the valley. Every time we're in the area we try and stop by. We were there with about 4 other friends and EVERY dish we ordered I wrote home about. Seriously. The street tacos were everything I could have imagine and more. Tons of flavor, tender meat and all the right garnishments. The menu looks ambitious but they slay every dish.

Jessrmediano 9 months ago

All You Can Eat Tapas

The best deal with the BEST tapas! It was so fun to try each one, experience new flavors and indulge in some delicious food. My favorites were the garlic shrimp (we ordered it twice because it was that good!), Catalan Street Corn and Crispy Buttermilk Asparagus. We paired it with some Prosecco and it was wonderful!

Mark 10 months ago

1/2 Roasted Jidori Chicken

Absolutely fantastic, we also go on Sundays for the Paella/Sangria special. The Octupus starter is also outstanding. Love the inside courtyard as you are outside without any vehicular traffic noise. A great restaurant.

Matthews 12 months ago

All You Can Eat Tapas

This is by far the best deal you can get! All of their food is just to die for - and unlimited for 20 dollars!? Yes please! My favorites: tacos, goat cheese stuffed peppers, chorizo, and duck fat fried potato chips. Grab some sangria too! Too good! I've been back several times, not just for their tapas too. All amazing. The staff are great too! The bartender is super friendly and will remember you returning! A good feeling for sure!

Jumilbarnes 12 months ago

Grilled Lamb Sausage

The most delicious lamb sausages in the whole valley. They melt in your mouth. I will continue to come back to Catalan and invite family and friends. There's no comparing this restaurant to any other. It's the very best!

Tsama4 12 months ago

Garlic Shrimp

The garlic shrimp is my absolute favorite from the tapas menu. Love love love it! Please don't ever stop serving it.

Jenna 12 months ago

Garlic Shrimp

The garlic shrimp here are amazing. They sizzle coming out like a great plate of fajitas; you know they are piping hot and deliciously amazingly! Each bite is full of garlicky buttery goodness. If you love garlic shrimp, this is the best of the best.

Alexwinkdoc about 1 year ago

1/2 Roasted Marinated Jidori Chicken

Very moist and delicious.

Bildwyer about 1 year ago

Paella Mixta - Our Take On a Spanish Classic W/ Regional Spices & Piquillo Peppers Sofrito

My friend and I ordered a bottle of Cabernet Sauvignon, which was a good quality wine, and the Paella which we shared. It was more than enough for both of us and quite tasty with a smoky flavor. The seafood seemed very fresh. All in all, it was an enjoyable meal. The service was excellent and the atmosphere was quite nice. I'm hard of hearing but had little problem hearing my friend across the table.

Jenna about 1 year ago

All You Can Eat Tapas

All-you-can-eat tapas at Catalan is my absolute favorite. I wish it was restaurant-wide, because the small bar fills up fast! I love the opportunity to try multiple dishes and share the flavors with those you dine with. I've brought my visiting family to all-you-can-eat tapas as well as my staff for staff bonding, my friends for celebrations, and my husband for date night. It is perfect for all occasions! I have tried just about everything on this menu and it's all delicious.

Jenna about 1 year ago

Authentic Patatas Bravas

The patatas bravas are amazing: so lightly fried that they are somehow ligh and pillowy while also crispy on the outside. The fried egg on top takes it over the top! Once you cut into it, the runny yolk makes the entire thing rich and delicious. There's a slightly spicy drizzle over the whole thing that makes your mouth happy. Order it today!

Jdelgadi29 about 1 year ago

Crispy Buttermilk Asparagus

Went for Father's Day and had some tapas garlic shrimp and peppers with goat cheese. First time to try the fried chicken. It was amazing. All food we tried was great. The atmosphere is relaxing. Great experience. Very satisfying.

Polly711 about 1 year ago

All You Can Eat Tapas

This was my first visit to this restaurant ! What a gem in the desert! I sampled almost everything on the "all you can eat" tapas in the bar. It was amazing. There was nothing I didn't like! Can hardly wait to go back!

Blairlaura over 1 year ago

All You Can Eat Tapas

Can't wait to come back to see you next month (I live in NC) to have the asparagus, calamari, street corn and patatas bravas - the first time I had this was in September (last time in was in the desert) and thought I'd died and gone to heaven...all in all an amazing night of wonderful food in a relaxed atmosphere....we were able to relax and take our time savoring each dish with plenty to choose from.

Balverio over 1 year ago

Paella Mixta - Our Take On a Spanish Classic W/ Regional Spices & Piquillo Pepper Sofrito.

WE have enjoyed many dishes through out the years... they have all been fantastic. I enjoy the fact that they change items in the menu now and then. Tonight, we're dining with another couple and I plan to order paella negra. I have not tried it yet but I'm sure I'll love it.

Guest over 1 year ago

1/2 Roasted Jidori Chicken

So much flavor and tender with great crust

Drew37 2 months ago

Garlic Shrimp

Catalan Garlic Shrimp is presented tableside in a cast iron pan, sizzling hot and is some of the best ever had prepared in a memorable delicious garlic sauce and truly one of the favorites offered in the unlimited tapas menu.

Mkettinger 5 months ago

Paella Mixta - Our Take On a Spanish Classic W/ Regional Spices & Piquillo Pepper Sofrito.

I thought this was excellent. Lots of seafood, and a good portion size. I make a point to go whenever I am in town.

Sashareyes 6 months ago

Paella Mixta - Our Take On a Spanish Classic W/ Regional Spices & Piquillo Pepper Sofrito.

Very authentic and delicious! Portions were good too. I've been on the hunt for one since I've tried one in Portsmouth, England. I'm glad we have this in the valley. I would definitely come back and try a different dish each time.

Guest 8 months ago

Paella Mixta - Our Take On a Spanish Classic W/ Regional Spices & Piquillo Pepper Sofrito.

My family and I love Catalan and Drew's paella is my first love. We live in Orange County and come to our house in Rancho Mirage when we have a weekend off from sports. A Saturday night visit to see Chef Drew and the staff is mandatory. My oldest son is a serious paella aficionado and does not deviate from his order so it allows me to explore the menu and still poach a bite from his plate. I order a lot of Iberico and octopus beforehand to prevent being stabbed by his fork! We are coming out between Christmas and the New Year, looking forward to trying the new beef dish.

Ehkmd 8 months ago

Caramel Catalan Cream Custard

Exactly as in Barcelona restaurants! Delicious, rich, and memorable. Best way to finish a terrific meal of tapas or main dishes. Have never had even a mediocre dish on more than 20 visits since it opened!

Drmarialombardo 9 months ago

Smoked Fish Dip

This is my favorite dish at Catalan! Of course, everything is great! I actually crave this fish dip and chose to cater an office event just so I could get tons of it! The catering was wonderful. The restaurant is wonderful! And if you haven't tried the fish dip... do it now! (But save some for me!)

Phyllis 11 months ago

Beef Cheek Barbacoa Street Tacos

For the last 3 years I've had a party at Catalan Each year its better then the last The small plate arrive to cheer from my guest The dinner cause the camera to flash and the first bits bring quite as each one savors their dinners Love everything it's the place to go for tapas and a very special dinner

Stephanie 12 months ago

Paella Mixta - Our Take On a Spanish Classic W/ Regional Spices & Piquillo Peppers Sofrito

Omg! The best ever!! We have dined several times at this fabulous restaurant and while we always try at least one new dish each time, we ALWAYS order the Paella. It brings back memories of our vacation in Spain... and pairs with the sangria, it's heavenly!

Tsama4 12 months ago

Goat Cheese Stuffed Piquillo Peppers

You can't go wrong with the the goat cheese stuffed piquillo peppers from the tapas menu. And then throw in the duck fat fried potato chips. YUM! I will order this combo every time. Delious!

Jenna 12 months ago

Pan Seared Eastern Diver Scallops

These diver scallops are scrumptious: large and juicy and perfectly seared. There is a beautiful crust on the outside and they are never overdone in the inside. They still retain that fresh "from the sea" scallop flavor. The shishito peppers are nicely cooked, not too cooked. And there's always one on the plate with a nice pop of heat. The combo of chorizo and corn is classic: savory and sweet with a lovely crunch. It's one of my favorite entrees here.

Dantlambert 12 months ago

1/2 Roasted Marinated Jidori Chicken

Good food and music

Bhinely about 1 year ago

Paella Mixta - Our Take On a Spanish Classic W/ Regional Spices & Piquillo Peppers Sofrito

A great take on the classic Paella. Plus, when you order it as a tapas item, you get to enjoy many of the other great dishes instead of limiting yourself to one item! Great paired with their signature cocktails...

Gerardq about 1 year ago

Paella Mixta - Our Take On a Spanish Classic W/ Regional Spices & Piquillo Pepper Sofrito.

The paella was magnificent. It took me back to my days studying abroad in Barcelona. Catalan has the best paella in the Valley and they provide top-tier customer service.

Jenna about 1 year ago

Fried Calamari

This is the best calamari in the desert. It is so delicately fried that you can still get the heat essence of the squid. It's not heavy or greasy like some calamari. The dipping sauce is delicious, too!

Oossccaarr2003 about 1 year ago

Suckling Pig & Smoked Manchego Empanadas

We have a soft spot for Catalan, having been in the Region of Catalonia, I can attest that this restaurant maintains the most authentic and typical flavors of that wonderful cuisine. I highly recommend the empanadas (they are my favorite amongst other dishes) with a nice glass of "vino And great service to go along with the atmosphere. Thank you Catalan Lili and Oscar

Billdiggins4 about 1 year ago

Paella Mixta - Our Take On a Spanish Classic W/ Regional Spices & Piquillo Pepper Sofrito.

Have been there before, but went the last night of Restaurant Week. Food and atmosphere were excellent. We split the paella, which was fantastic. It's the service by the bartender which made the experience special. As always, friendly, funny and knowledgeable. We'll be returning soon.

Cm2believe about 1 year ago

Sautéed Deep Water Spanish Octopus

Did you ever put something in your mouth so delicious you groaned? This octopus was cooked to perfection. I can't wait to return.

Dennis over 1 year ago

Cast Iron Roasted Petrale Sole

This Sole is out of this world, as is pretty much everything on the menu.

Logdaddymagyar over 1 year ago

Paella Mixta - Our Take On a Spanish Classic W/ Regional Spices & Piquillo Peppers Sofrito

Excellent blend of chorizo and seafood flavors with perfectly done bomba rice.

Skid250 over 1 year ago

Pomegranate Basil Martini

Seriously - one of the best cocktails in the Valley! Also a noble accompaniment for any item from the tapas menu.... 👍😀🍸